PeaceWorks Kansas City

Mobile Menu
Close this search box.

PW Annual Meeting pictures by Jim Hannah


March 5, 2023 3:00 pm

A table of plenty, awards, and reflections on actions done and to do—all these come into play in these two slide shows. Jim Hannah took the pictures in the first slide show, and Kriss Avery took the pictures in the second slide show. Jim and Kriss share the joy at the PeaceWorks KC Annual Meeting March 5 at Simpson House. Well done, photographers! Bravo, participants!

These slide shows give us Cris Mann, chairperson and emcee; Dave Pack, treasurer; and other leaders giving reports or presenting awards. Alvin Brooks, founder of the Ad Hoc Group Against Crime, won the Charles E. Bebb Peace Merit Award. A group that assists prisoners who are wrongly convicted and helps them after they are freed—Miracle of Innocence—won the Kris and Lynn Cheatum Community Peace Award, received by the group’s co-founders, Darryl Burton and Lamonte McIntyre.

Also see PW Annual Meeting pictures by Kriss Avery

Man hanging origame peace cranes.